A
A
A
Close
Sleep Disorders Community
4.94k Members

Creatures at night

Hello everyone,

I'm a male student, 20 years old. Since I was 8 I've been seeing creatures at night in my room, it usually happens after waking up from a nightmare (And in the nightmare I would see the creature that I see after waking up from it).

I had this for more than 12 years now, and I'm used to it, but this is not the problem.. The problem is that mine is very different that what other people are seeing. I can touch them, feel them, physically as if they're an object or a live thing. I've seen so many of them, so many that I can't list in a book, so I will explain one of these experiences that happened to me long time ago.

It was midnight, and usually I would see them every night and I actually saw them the other night, so I asked my mother to sleep in her room, and I did. So I fell asleep, it was a nightmare that I saw at first, this creature hurting me in the dream, and then I woke up. I saw a black cat in front of me, sitting on my mother's arm (My mother was sleeping on her side next to me). The cat was so close to me by about 20 inches and it was staring at me.

Cat's sitting position example: http://4.bp.blogspot.com/-6852DQfcTic/Tw-vMEt9B_I/AAAAAAAAFL8/UWtDPT7juu8/s1600/stencil-cat-sitting-550x538.gif

I was so scared but it wasn't the first weird thing that I saw, I thought of touching it since I never did that before, so I did and I felt it. When I touched the cat it moved backward and forward exactly like those punching bags (the ones that are filled with something like sand at the bottom), and it kept going like that, it scared the hell out of me so I shouted, my mother woke up and the cat disappeared.