Aa
A
A
A
Close
Stroke Community
3.21k Members

Mild Stroke?

Good evening.  I am a 46 year old female and had a really strange thing happen out of the blue today.  I am a teacher and I was sitting at my desk during class and suddenly I felt like I was going to pass out.  I don't just mean dizzy, I mean totally pass out, no warning really, just boom - things started spinning and I felt I was going to fall out of my chair.  I have had many children and know what it feels like to pass out.  I focused very hard and gripped the sides of my table and concentrated on my breathing and did not look around.  Luckily my students were all occupied and no one noticed.  My cholesteral is good, I am not diabetic, I have lost about 20 pounds but I do have high blood pressure but take medicine for that and migraines.  But yesterday my BP was great, the lowest it has been in a while.  The only other thing I could add is that yesterday and today just once I suddenly felt very nauseated and I had not eaten anything to cause it.  I am not sick either.  I don't smoke or drink either.  I do have a lot of stress in my life but it is not all bad.  I have a good family support system at home.  My husband mentioned mini strokes, and now I am a little worried.  Any suggestions as to what would have caused this episode?  Is it anything to worry about or is there anything I should monitor?  Or is this just a normal freak of something, and nothing to worry about?
Thank you and happy holidays.
2 Responses