Aa
A
A
A
Close
Stroke Community
3.21k Members

only 43 and have completely changed since feeling of popping sound on top of head

i wanted to know what could cause a pop feeling in the top of my head followed by high BP of 159/136 dizziness,feeling extremely fatigued.change in bladder control,memory loss,speech related issues,panic attacks i went to ER they did cat scan nothing negative showed up. they gave me pill for vertigo also my hearing has been worse than before I am on SSDI since august of 2005 any help would be fine
8 Responses
Perhaps an MRA may be in order.
what is a mra,and how is it different than an mri
I am told that an MRA will show more vascular detail
An MRA is a good idea. I am an Occupational Therapist who deals with stroke patients so when my father in law complained of unimaginable pain in his head and the MRI showed nothing I asked for an MRA. It indeed showed a stroke and he was treated accordingly. Try that!
You may want to go to a Neurosurgeon...they have a team of radiologists, vascular surgeons etc.  You may need a cerebral angiogram which would show the vessels in your brain..Perhaps you have an avm (arteriovenous malformation) would could cause alot of the symptoms you describe here. Do your ears seem to 'whoosh?"
i saw your comments and thought i had to let you know that you are not alone that i am 42 years old and have the same exact symptoms. i just wish i could actually find a doctor that would take the time to actually care,because i know what you are going through, and i just wish there was some kind of relief that i could give you. i have had this my whole life and now they are getting worse. I just feel sometimes like i am not normal, but if you find out anything please let me know because i want to hear what the problem is. keep your faith i am............
                              lorna