Aa
A
A
A
Close
Teen Pregnancy Concerns Community
4.03k Members

periods

hi im new to this but when i was 16 i went to a gyno about not ever starting he put me on birthcontrol and i started and was regular but i dont take it and i havent had one for a year im trying to get pregant is there anything wrong with me and will i be able to get pregant  what can i do to get pregant on my own is there anything i can try like home remidies i cant afford infertrofertiliazation or anything like that
8 Responses
the only home remidie i kno is having sex. thats it.

if you cant afford invitro maybe you should hold off on a baby. babys are more expensive than you think
342988 tn?1299785956
i would recommend going back to your doctor.  from what i here is some women need to be on birth control for a while to regulate their periods to teach their bodies.  Maybe you should go back on birth control for a while longer and then start.  other than that talk with your GYN and see what options are available but like Kim said, sex is the key intervention
290867 tn?1333572878
You really should discuss this with you obgyn and see what he thinks you should try... I dont know your complete history so I really cant think of what may be going on.