Aa
A
A
A
Close
The Writer's Circle Community
7 Members
1415482 tn?1459702714

Introduction

My name is Anneka, everyone calls me Anna or Neka. I am 20 years old and I live in Kingston Jamaica. I have a beautiful daughter, her name is Katerina but we all call her Kat, she is 10mths old. I am very proud of her, she's like my reward for some really tough years, I will do or be anything for her. I am currently attending Teachers' College in the hopes of getting my degree in Primary education.

I enjoy writing works of fiction or drama, reading works of fiction or drama and being a friend. I enjoy a good party and going to the movies. I dislike all physical activities, I. DO. NOT. RUN. EVER. I will fall!
3 Responses
973741 tn?1342342773
Hi!  I'm specialmom or Kay for real.  I've been on med help for a while now and have made many great friends here.  I find it rewarding to read what someone is experiencing in their life and try to help them.  For many years, I had a career that involved dealing with people and various issues that they had.  It was wonderful at times and emotional at others.  I had always wanted children and wasn't sure if or when that would ever happen for me.  I met my husband, fell in love and married.  After some effort (:>) ), I found out I was pregnant with my first child.  Then with no effort at all it seemed, I found out I was pregnant with my second when my first was only 7 months old.  So, I have two boys that bring me more joy than I can express with mere words.  They are now 8 and 7 which makes me happy and breaks my heart.  They are growing up too fast.  My oldest one has a developmental delay which has been an interesting journey to say the least.  But well worth it.  I gave up my career to stay at home.  

I write in my spare time . . .  of which I don't have a lot of.  But I enjoy it and always have.  Even in elementary school, I wrote poetry, short stories and plays.  I like to write all kinds of things and find the usage of words to be an art form.  

I do run. . . but I'm usually chasing a child or our dog who has made a mad dash for it.  Therefore, I'm usually not smiling when I'm running.  
Avatar universal
My name is Rhea, I have been on medhelp since 2009.  I have one cat named Stardust.  I spend my free time watching sports with my husband, spending time with my niece, Emma, researching and learning about Autism, Endometriosis, Epilepsy, among other things.  
I have been writing off and on since I was a child.  
1006035 tn?1485575897
My name is Rachel. My sister is Rhea (above). I have been a poster on medhelp since 2009. I have a 5 year old daughter named Emma. She is autistic, but perfect nonetheless! I spent my time working, going to therapy (for Emma) and watching tv with my husband. I used to write cute short stories when I was child, but I don't think I have any left!
You must join this user group in order to participate in this discussion.
Didn't find the answer you were looking for?
Ask a question
Popular Resources
For people with Obsessive-Compulsive Disorder (OCD), the COVID-19 pandemic can be particularly challenging.
A list of national and international resources and hotlines to help connect you to needed health and medical services.
Here’s how your baby’s growing in your body each week.
These common ADD/ADHD myths could already be hurting your child
This article will tell you more about strength training at home, giving you some options that require little to no equipment.
In You Can Prevent a Stroke, Dr. Joshua Yamamoto and Dr. Kristin Thomas help us understand what we can do to prevent a stroke.