A
A
A
Close
Thyroid Disorders Community
26k Members
443862 tn?1238003039

Living with hyperactive Thryoid nodule

Seriously, how long does it take to resolve these things? Living with this thing for 1 months now, on metoprolol to lower my heart rate which had gone up. That's working marginally, my heart rate is down in the 90s now.

But since I'm new to this, how long does it actually take before they'll DO something? I thought once they'd found the nodule and tested everything and they know it's hyperactive TSH <0.05 they would just book me for radiation or surgery. Instead I'm sitting here waiting for what I don't know. Continued symptoms of anxiety, sweating, diarrhea.
What is the normal process in this, does anyone know?
Thank you
8 Responses
455126 tn?1212435798
Hey Marsh,
Please dont wait for them to do something in their own sweet time.  Be the squeaky wheel and ensure they do something for you.  Keep bugging them until you are all better.
I'm sure others on this site will provide more answers than I have, but I just want you to know that I'm thinking of you!
D
213044 tn?1236531060
Yes, call them.
Your bio says you won't see the Endo until June.
Is that your first visit?

If not, that is unacceptable. At the very least you should be getting a telephone consult from the nurse with information or instructions, if not a scrip for meds.

Call them and tell them you want input now, either over the phone or in the exam room.

My Endo's nurse treated me for three months over the phone. It was lousy service, but it was better than waiting three months for another appointment.

Call them and tell them how great you feel, and is there a plan?
443862 tn?1238003039
Hi there,