Aa
Aa
A
A
A
Close

Please advise...

I have been a struggling with bulimia on and off for about 10 years.  More recently, I am suffering with anxiety pain in my ride side and insomnia collectively.  Could this be related to the long term effects of bulimia and what should I do first.  Tests run including a pelvic ultrasoun and hormones have come back with with nothing significant
4 Responses
Sort by: Helpful Oldest Newest
Hello,
My sister suffered from bulimian for several years too and I've had several anxiety attacs.
I don't remember she telling me that she was suffering from insomnia, but if you're feeling anxious your lack os sleep is probably related to that!!! I'm not a doctor, so I tell you what I know from my experience. Bulimia, is not only an eating disorder, it has a lot to do with your feelings, emotions and your psycological situation. You should go to therapy!!!! My sister did and she's fine now, and I am seeing a therapist too in order to reduce my anxiety.

I strongly recommend you seek help. It's not healthy to live like that and believe me, you'll feel more confident and your self steem will increase a lot!!!

I hope this helps you :)
Helpful - 0
1415174 tn?1453243103
I agree with AndreaJS17
Please get some therapy. Also, bulimia throws your blood chemistires off and causes harm to the body. Where is your pain located and how intense?
mkh9
Helpful - 0
Thanks for the encouragement - and I should have mentioned, I am in therapy...:-)  It is on my right side - my colon maybe and tends to be a dull ache.  Interestingly, it seems to have dissipated a bit in the last few days.  
Helpful - 0
1415174 tn?1453243103