Aa
A
A
A
Close
Weight Loss Alternatives Community
7.22k Members

Just a few pounds....

All I want to do is lose 5-8 lbs. (Depending on the day I fluctuate about 3-4lbs). It seems like I am already as healthy as I could be. I try to exercise, but I am a student, and don't always have the time or energy.

I've been trying to get to my goal for about 2 months now and my weight doesnt seem to budge. How can I get rid of these last 5(ish) pounds without starving them away?!

Anyone else VERY close to their goal, but seem to be at a standstill?

Also I know I haven't platued (sp?) because I havent really been trying to lose weight because I am already a very healthy eater in the first place. I cut out icecream from my diet and dropped 7 lbs like cake, but now I have no idea what else to cut out. It was my only indulgence!

help
5 Responses
You could try cutting out pasta & white bread, rice, things like that -- switch to whole grains & whole wheat possibly... Also, try switching sugar for Splenda & drink diet soda... these things helped me.  I also did Weight Watchers, you can do it online, and I lost 5 lbs in 2 weeks with it... But what helped me do that was everything I just mentioned above (and eating less!)

You could also try Pilates or Ballet -- helps to make you leaner, less muscle-y & all of the stretching is great for your muscles & loosing weight

good luck...