Aa
Aa
A
A
A
Close

How can I stop the spread of a stomach virus?

lfb
My DH is really sick with a stomach virus.  He started vomitting this morning and has been doing it all day.  My kids are not at home with him, but my son slept with us last night.  Does anyone have any ideas on stopping it from spreading to the kids?  We will sleep upstaires tonight and stay away from him as much as possible, but I am still concerned.  I am a teacher and next week is the last week of school.  I cannot deal with my kids or me getting a stomach virus right now!
5 Responses
Sort by: Helpful Oldest Newest
172023 tn?1334672284
Impeccable hand washing or liberal use of hand sanitizer, washing dishes in really hot, soapy water.  

It may be too late, though.  Those things often spread like wildfire, before you even feel sick.

Hope no one else gets it!
Helpful - 0
15480 tn?1302529802
Usually you are contagious before you even have any symptoms. Wash hands frequently and don't use the same bathroom if possible. Good luck and I hope you don't all get it! :(
Helpful - 0
165078 tn?1255606407
Pray!  That thing is a nightmare. My boyfriend got it and it did not spead to us but when my godson got it the entire family who even looked at him those few days ended up sick.

That is the worst.  good luck
Helpful - 0
I'd also Lysol everything and every place where DH has been- especially the bathroom and door handles. Good luck!
Helpful - 0
213739 tn?1215486009