Aa
A
A
A
Close
Women's Health: Postpartum Community
26.1k Members

Open Forum Monday

Good morning ladies! Hope everyone had a great weekend!

Kassimom - Ya know the funny thing about this UTI is that I'm not having any pain when I go to the bathroom. I just had a lot of back pain and didn't know why. Who knows....Crazy stuff happens when you're preggo! I hope all goes well with your "Mom" situation.

Well, I go Thursday for an U/S, and maybe we can see what this little peanut is! I have a friend who administers Epidurals and she is working OB on Thursday, so she told me to come by for a freebee! How wonderful is that! I just hope this little one will cooperate!

How is everyone else doing????
37 Responses
I am so jealous being that this little bugger had s/he legs crossed and I couldn't tell.  It will probably be the only ultrasound I get, and just a remark about the rude nurses well I had a horrible experience with the U/S tech. I work in the medical field and nothing makes me more mad than a rude staff member regardless of what they deal with it they should not take it out on the patients.  As for UTIs I get them all the time and have pretty much as far back as I can remember and the symptoms for me are usually a lot of pressure in the vaginal area and an urge to pee all the time.
Emma1- I hope you mean freebie U/S and not a freebie epidural! LOL I can't wait to know what you are having!! I don't get to find out for another couple of weeks. DH decided NOT to get the 3D u/s unless we need it and a Dr administers it. I can't wait to find out! Last night I dreamed that I had the baby very early. Scary! How have you been feeling? Other than the backache....ouch! How did your AFP go? I guess you haven't ehard anything back yet? I go in tomorrow. I get more nervous as it gets closer. I just keep thinking that I haven't had a test come back normal with this preg yet, so why should this one. Crossing my fingers...