Aa
Aa
A
A
A
Close
9326107 tn?1404192363

belly down?

What do you think about letting a babu sleep belly down? It's the only way my son will sleep :(
6 Responses
Sort by: Helpful Oldest Newest
4268628 tn?1375041176
Some babies have their own mind on how they handle. The recommendation is on a baby's back, but if that's impossible- it's impossible. I would recommend getting a Snuza monitor. It attaches to the front of a diaper and will monitor your baby's breathing and movement so that if they stop doing either for a certain amount of time, an alarm will go off so that you can get to baby and help them. My daughter has severe GERD with laryngospasms, central and obstructive apnea, and she aspirates when she drinks liquid. If it wasn't for the Snuza especially now where she is 14 months and wants nothing more than to sleep on her tummy- I would not be here.
Helpful - 0
Honey I am not a doctor but I did have a baby 10 years ago. And I put my baby to sleep on her back at first like everyone said. Well she was next to me in bassist just a few days old and spit up while I was sleeping. Woke me up and scared the life out of me. Put her on belly after that and it never happened again and I couldn't believe now much better she slept.  You are the mom you do what you think is better for your baby!!! :)
Helpful - 0
9326107 tn?1404192363
I have tried everything else nothing soothes him till I put him on his tummy then he is happy
Helpful - 0
9326107 tn?1404192363
He screams and cries if I put him on his back and will not sleep but if I put him on his tummy he falls right to sleep and is alot less cranky.
Helpful - 0
9812003 tn?1452545539