Aa
A
A
A
Close
Women's Health Community
65.6k Members

Boil removal surgery

Since I can remember I have suffered from boils in my armpit area and in my vaginal area.  I have had some removed in my arm pit but I did not like the way they were doing the surgery (with only local anesthesia).  I have recently been thinking more about having an operation to have the boils removed since it does not seem like this problem will stop like I thought it would.  I wanted to know if anyone else has had boils removed and if there are any options for types of surgery.  I also would like to know what recovery might be like since I am a full time student.

Thank you!
18 Responses
Hi there,

I just started getting boils in my armpits I am a full time college student too.  Is this perhaps stress related?  I am very worried because they have reappered within a month first it went away and now it is back within a week.  Oh no!  I am eager to find out if there is an antibiotic out there.  Sorry do not know anything about surgery.

Plat8
I have the same problem and have been dealing with this for a very long time.  I am actually going to a plastic surgeon tomorrow because he is the only surgeon that will be able to remove the roots that developed under my skin.  These boils were originally from a staph infection and have just gotten worse.  Everytime I go to my general practioner he tests me for MRSA which never comes up positive.  I also was reading that vits A^E are good for future boils.