Aa
Aa
A
A
A
Close

post complete hyster--now pelvic endometrioma?

Hi everyone, I'm totally new to board.  Hope anyone can offer advice and support,  I am 41 and post complete hyster. long history of endo, infertality, and hormones. yuck. anyway now still pain, had vag u/s last week and told, endometrioma. anyway  dr said this is rare since i have no female nothing, anyway off hormones and blood work in 3 weeks, he said we have to shrink this mass without opening me up, he said would be a total mess, with endo on intestines, and uterers, what is going on, could this be ca, i mean he is doing the markings for such, should also maybe mention, i have history of cervical ca x 2. off hormons, i am a total mess. had a really hard time after surgical menapause to get right hormone to help me funtion. now have to be off to get accurate blood work, also dr mentioned lupron shots, is our next course probable, insurance has to approve. should also mention, was on these shots before to help with IVF, and was not a easy thing, what about ct scan,? am i being to worried and thinking to hard. and my moods are terrible, i have to function and he also put me on prometrim and i was already fatiqued, so now i'm worse, and still have to funtion, thanks everyone,
3 Responses
Sort by: Helpful Oldest Newest
I'm so sorry to hear that after all you went through and getting everything removed, you again have this sort of problem. I also had endo and went through infertility treatments for 5 years, so I know how awful that is.  I agree on Lupron - it's different though if you take it for and IVF cycle vs to put you in