Aa
A
A
Close
Spinal Cord Conditions/Disorders Community
The spinal cord is the part of the nervous system that relays messages to and from the brain. Discuss topics including spinal stenosis, spinal cord injury or damage and treatment methods.
1 - 20 (of 457) questions
NEWEST
ACTIVE
I am a Combat Veteran who served in the military for 15 years. I have injured my back to many times to count. The pain in my back is unbe...
20101043 tn?1490157097
Allow me to begin with hello to all and thanks for reading. For about 11 years now (I am now 35) I have had fairly constant fluid build-...
1 answer
  selmaS
5520965 tn?1490819421
As the incidental result of a cardiac CT scan for my heart problems, the radiologist noted 'degenerative changes' in my spine in the area...
My MRI report reads: L5-S1: Large Right-Sided Disc Protrusion with Mass Effect upon the Ventral Thecal Sac and Descending Right S1 Nerve ...
Hi, I'm a 31 year old female that is suffering from transverse myelitis (inflammation of the spinal cord) from the Epstein Barre Vi...
There is syrinx in my T4 level of spine. I want to know if there is any online syringomyelia community.
1 answer
  selmaS
A friend recently had C1-T1 spinal fusion. Are there any support groups for this patient population to help with learning how to functio...
1 answer
  selmaS
I have read several websites who claim that Scoliosis decreases your life expectancy by 14.8 years, which all reference the same study. H...
8 answers
  Margwill,    Yoda76
How bad are my results. I've had symptoms for 4 months gone back and forth with drs. Just had my MRI. 1)impression:reversal of cervical ...
Hello, My friend - 30 years old male has been diagnosed with minor scoliosis. He got his xray results https://www.dropbox.com/sh/oekzmo73...
1679858 tn?1346768781
Hi, I have Chiari malformation, but until recently, I haven't had serious symptoms. One neurosurgeon said that my neck could be giving m...
1 answer
  selmaS