Neurology Community
Posterior wrist pain
About This Community:

This forum is for questions and support regarding neurology issues such as: Alzheimer's Disease, ALS, Autism, Brain Cancer, Cerebral Palsy, Chronic Pain, Epilepsy, Headaches, MS, Neuralgia, Neuropathy, Parkinson's Disease, RSD, Sleep Disorders, Stroke, Traumatic Brain Injury.

Font Size:
A
A
A
Background:
Blank
Blank
Blank
Blank Blank

Posterior wrist pain

Hi, i have been having wrist pain in my right wrist posterolateral side (anatomical position). It started about a year ago and it came and went not causing a lot of trouble. Now its a year later and its almost always painful to Flex my wrist and hyperextend. There seems to me a indent when i flex, which looks odd compared to my other wrist. I am a college student so its difficult to get around to see a doctor, but i went into a walk in clinic a few months ago and he told me it had to do with my muscle or something and suggested wearing a brace if i felt i needed it. i bought a brace and wear it a fair bit, but the pain hasn't gone away or even dulled. If someone could suggest what it may be, that would be great!
Related Discussions
4 Comments Post a Comment
Blank
Hi,
What is your name? How old are you?
Wrist pain, a common symptom, may be caused by different conditions, including trauma, overuse, and infection.
Can you tell me how did this pain start and since how long is this pain?
What is the exact location of the pain?
Is there any redness, swelling, abnormal clicks or any movement which cause pain to increase?
Have you done any investigations so far? If yes, what are they?
Any imaging study is done of your wrist?
Blank
Hi