Parenting Toddlers (1-5) Community
13 Month Boy Out of Control
About This Community:

This patient support community is for discussions relating to the challenges of parenting toddlers (age 1-5), including physical, speech, sensory, cognitive and emotional development, choosing a daycare/nanny, games & activities, and toilet training.

Font Size:
A
A
A
Background:
Blank
Blank
Blank
Blank Blank

13 Month Boy Out of Control

HELP! My 13 month old boy is out of control (emotionally and behaviorally). I have been staying home with him since he was 8 months old and my mother inlaw babysat him until he was 8 months. Now that he started staying with me, he cries every time I leave the room even if his father is there. He cries if I go by and don't pick him up, he cries if I leave him with someone else. As long as I am in the room and my attention is on him, it is ok. If I leave him with someone else, he will only stay for a few hours and then he starts screaming and crying until I pick him up. He has never been in daycare. He is continually asking for my attention, I can not do any housework bcs he will not let me, he will cling on to my clothes and will not let go. If he wants something and I dont give it to him he will SCRATCH my FACE, HE will PULL MY HAIR, HE will BITE ME, and he ONLY DOES THIS TO ME... ONLY TO ME. He does not behave like this with others. One time I left him with my mother inlaw which she was with him until he was 8 months so he knows her very well, and when bed time came around he screamed and cried until my husband and I went to pick him up. He wakes up screaming, at night time he wakes up several time (he is teething now), but still wants his milk bottle everytime he wakes up. He has a REALLY bad temper. When things do not go his way he will stiff up and get bright red and start screaming or crying until he gets his way.... He will do the things that a child does, but he is soooooo attached to me that I can not go anywhere or do anything until he is