Women's Health Community
puss pimple on viginal area looks a little shiny soft bump?
About This Community:

This patient support community is for discussions relating to women's health issues, including bone health, gynecologic cancers, genetic testing, heart disease, infectious diseases, work issues, mammograms, reproductive health, sexuality, domestic abuse and sexual violence.

Font Size:
A
A
A
Background:
Blank
Blank
Blank
Blank Blank

puss pimple on viginal area looks a little shiny soft bump?

this is my first time on here. about 2 yrs ago i had got a bump around my viginal area (by my bikini, inner thigh). it sort of looked like a pimple but when i would touch it, it was a soft shiny bump. i had poppd  it and puss would *** out then a little blood. about a month or two it went away but a few days ago it came back and the same thing is happening and its still there iam sort of scared about what it could be because im sexualy active and i hope its not anything that can be given to my partner. please can any help me out and tell me what it can be!!!!
Related Discussions
8 Comments Post a Comment
Blank
hi, i think its just ingrowing hairs ! once popped and swelling gone is there a hair in the middle ? quite common can be caused by shaving or just where clothes rub . x x
Blank
it could be an ingrown hair. if it is, get a product called Tendskin. it helps keep the hairs from getting ingrown , red bumps, razor burn ect. if you are sexually active you should have your first pap if you havent already. please use condoms im sure you have heard about hpv causing cervical cancer. im guessing from your name you are young. if you cant talk to your parents about going to the dr, there are clinics you can be seen at. take care of yourself, ending up with herpes or something worse will effect your whole life. ok im done mothering you lol.
Blank
174483_tn?1327629077