Aa
A
A
Close
Diabetes - Type 1 Community
A community of people with Type 1 or Juvenile Diabetes to guide and support your health journey. Ask a question, join a conversation, share experiences.
1 - 20 (of 4470) questions
NEWEST
ACTIVE
I was just wondering if any of you guys have ever been a camper or a camp Counselor at a camp for diabetics? I was a camper at camp needl...
5 answers | 1 comment |
So I'm a 20 year old college student in Philadelphia. I've been drinking for about 4 years now, mainly beer. I have the pump and I'm also...
5 answers |
463897 tn?1468017350
As a member of our diabetes community, you have valuable insights to offer about the topics that matter to you most. We’re looking for pe...
1 answer |
18805833 tn?1468224331
My baby is hyperisulinism with hypoglocima. He is now 17 month only. sometimes his gulcose level goes to 25 mg/dl. His insulin level is ...
1 answer | 1 comment |
Hey guys I'm 17 and have now had diabetes for 10 years. More recently I've had a bad case of diabetes burnout where it's just really hard...
3 answers |
1353681 tn?1387087333
My sister is type 1, has had it since she was 10 (she is 28 now). She has recently broken out in hives that come and go sporadically, on ...
1 answer |
My whole body starts swelling up after weeks of Humulin N shots starting from the feet and legs. I am very sure this is the cause because...
2 answers |
I have reasonable but not ideal control over my diabetes averaging between 2.8-20 on a daily basis! It's been suggested that I try a pump...
2 answers |
Does smoking weed affect type 1 diabeties?
3 answers | 1 comment |
My friend was telling me that he got little sacks of built up insulin in his sides after using them. Is this something I should be worrie...
2 answers |
My 9 year old son was diagnosed nearly 1 year ago with Type 1 diabetes. About 1 month after the onset he started getting daily headache...
21 answers |