Pediatric Transplant Forum

Welcome to the Pediatric Transplant Forum! Questions in this forum are being answered by medical professionals from the Transplant Center at The Children's Hospital of Philadelphia. This forum is for questions and support regarding all pediatric solid-organ transplant issues, including heart, lung, kidney and liver transplantation.

1 - 20 (of 18) questions
Hello Doctor, my name is Kylie and I am a student from Virginia. I have been partaking in mission trips to Honduras for the past four years and I met a little boy I wanted to ask someone about. I met him in July of 2013. He lives in a re...
KylieRussell1 | Last answer
Good morning, I am currently 19 years of age, I had a kidney transplant at the age of 14. Ever since my transplant i have been taking numerous medications. They are: Prograf 3mg ( twice a day ) , Prednisone 5mg ( once a day ) Myforti...
Sherlingai3703 | Last answer
Hi Dr, My 2.5 year old son is facing the possible scenario of a heart/lung transplant due to pulmonary hypertension. Depending on what meds help him or don't help him I was just wondering what help this would be on life expectancy? I ...
Damien3981 | Last answer
My daughter is now 6yrs old she got liver transplantation at the age of 4yrs and nowsheis normal but is shewill have any gynic problems in future
kareem14 | Last answer
What your hospital is doing, by refusing little Amelia R. a kidney transplant because of her disability is criminal, and I will not rest until every single social outlet or media outlet knows poor Amelias story and the role your hospital...
debg495 | Last answer
okay so i had a heart transplant in august 2011, and i am recently engaged, my fiance has mitochondrial disease, and has been in and out of the hospital since we met, and we havn't been able to take our relationship to the next level, (a...
Aaron_1993 | Last answer