Dental Health Community
white tongue hairs?
About This Community:

This patient support community is for discussions relating to dental issues, bridges, cavities, crowns, orthodontics, and x-rays.

Font Size:
A
A
A
Background:
Blank
Blank
Blank
Blank Blank

white tongue hairs?

the top of my tongue had what looked like to me long white tongue hairs i have had this for years there was never no pain on my tongue or no pain swallowing also i have red dots on my tongue to the back of my tongue looks or coated with long red i guess taste buds i never paid no attention to it i looked it up and there were some pretty scary reasons about white tongues and reasons that should no worry well i have been smoking for the past 2 years heavily to at that also one of my teeth had a filling but that tooth broke but theres still a piece of that tooth that is still there i wont come out i never brushed my tongue at all until recently i brushed it and the long "hairs" came off with no pain i also used a tongue scraper and alot of the coat came off the coat looked like mucus or phlegm i always swallow mucus i dont spit it out i think its nasty well now my tongue looks like it has short white hairs i do admit i never had the best oral hygiene schedule and i do eat alot of fast food and junk what do you think it is and should i be worried ? thank you
Related Discussions
5 Comments Post a Comment
Blank
784382_tn?1376934640
sounds like the beginging stages of a hairy tongue.... heavy smokers tend to get hairy tongue because of poor oral hygiene... when was last time you been to the dentist?...

make an appointment
Blank