Dermatology Community
Exfoliative Keratolysis
About This Community:

This forum is for questions regarding Dermatology issues, such as: rashes, acne, birthmarks, skin infections, rosacea, and general skin care.

Font Size:
A
A
A
Background:
Blank
Blank
Blank
Blank Blank
194 Comments Post a Comment
Viewing 201-205 comments:
Blank
The joeplex protocol puts new meaning to the term "palm-sander".
Blank
2101017_tn?1333504300
I have just encountered the same condition. I am a nurse and have worked in dermatology for awhile. None of the doctors I was working with could even diagnose or treat what was happening to my hands. I have at my disposal more topical creams that you could imagine. Steroids, antifungals, moisturizers alike were unsuccessful. I have seen a great improvement by using Cutemol. It is not an overnight cure. But I have used it for a week and found significant improvement in being able to touch things (without feeling uncomfortable). I would recommend this product to anyone dealing with EK.
Blank
2101017_tn?1333504300
I have just encountered the same condition. I am a nurse and have worked in dermatology for awhile. None of the doctors I was working with could even diagnose or treat what was happening to my hands. I have at my disposal more topical creams that you could imagine. Steroids, antifungals, moisturizers alike were unsuccessful. I have seen a great improvement by using Cutemol. It is not an overnight cure. But I have used it for a week and found significant improvement in being able to touch things (without feeling uncomfortable). I would recommend this product to anyone dealing with EK.
Blank