Dermatology Community
ithchy red bumps all over my body
About This Community:

This forum is for questions regarding Dermatology issues, such as: rashes, acne, birthmarks, skin infections, rosacea, and general skin care.

Font Size:
A
A
A
Background:
Blank
Blank
Blank
Blank Blank

ithchy red bumps all over my body

On 02/25/2007 I stated having red bumps all over mostly on my stomach and legs and back.  They look like i got bit by bug bites all over. Then it has spread all over my body but the ones on my stomach have just a little all over. They itch like crazy but they are not dry or flaky and they are not open or bloody. Most of them look exactly like bug bites.
Any ideas what I might have.
Related Discussions
89 Comments Post a Comment
Blank
I recently have had the same thing happening to me.  Little bite-looking marks around my wrist, navel/stomach, ankles, armpit, and waistline.  I've been working out regularly for the past 3 years and have not had these before.  I put hydrocortisone on to control itching and it works temporarily.  I'd really like to rid myself of these altogether.  Please advise what this could be and how to get rid of them.  Could this be something that could be caught from a public gym?
Blank
Yes, recently i have noticed all these little bite looking things all over my body ...not alot but more than ive ever had at once.
They really do not itch but when i will scratch them they kinda itch. I really have no idea what it is and too scared to go to the doctors lol . But my sister said they were some kind of bug bites. But i have a rash kinda bump thing by my under wear line.. so im pretty confused on what they are also ..some are like 5 little bumps clustered together..then there are some just alone bumps...
hmm?
Blank
Have the same problem with itchy bug bite like bumps, did you find out any information
Blank
I have the same thing.  Did yoy find out what was causing the bites and what to do to stop them?  TJ75090
Blank