Fertility / Infertility / IVF Community
No Smiley on OPK...but a temp shift in BBT??
About This Community:

This patient support community is for discussions relating to genetic testing, in-vitro fertilization (IVF), ovulation, pregnancy reduction post-IVF, relationship issues, and sperm count and quality.

If you are trying to conceive for less than one year, please visit our Pregnancy: Trying to Conceive (TTC) Community

Font Size:
A
A
A
Background:
Blank
Blank
Blank
Blank Blank

No Smiley on OPK...but a temp shift in BBT??

Okay friends, I am brand new to the world of TTC...I came off my BC pills and this is my first cycle out of the gate.  We are 29 and are being very deliberate since we've waited a little later to start a family.  Therefore, I am charting my BBT and using the digital OPKs with the smiley faces.  I have been pretty intentional about using the OPKs twice a day for the last week or so leading up to CD 14 (and I am aware that it could take several cycles for me to regulate after the BC pills and to even ovulate at all for that matter...I am just being "glass-half-full" and am trying to go ahead and get a feel for my cycle so I'll know how to proceed in the following months).

Here is where I'm confused:
CD 10 - No Smiley (6 AM or 8 PM)
CD 11 - No Smiley (6 AM or 8 PM)
CD 12 - No Smiley (6 AM or 5 PM)
CD 13 - I accidentally screwed up and was so tired that I peed WHILE I was opening my OPK...anyone else ever do this and feel like a complete moron? Anyway, I tested later around 5PM and No Smiley face...but technically I guess I could have missed my LH Surge if it happened earlier that morning when I messed up, lol :)
CD 14 - No Smiley ( 6 AM...haven't tested in PM yet)