Fibromyalgia Community
fibro and vision problems
About This Community:

This patient support community is for discussions relating to fibromyalgia and related pain management.

Font Size:
A
A
A
Background:
Blank
Blank
Blank
Blank Blank

fibro and vision problems

Does anyone have unsual floaters and/or blurry vision with fibro?
Related Discussions
6 Comments Post a Comment
Blank
Yes to both.  These symptoms are also common in lyme disease which causes fibromyalgia.
Blank
449658_tn?1211307922
Yes I have both - I have a post in the arthritis section I think (i'm new to this type of forum) - i have been diagnosed with fibro, but am still looking for other possibilites, including Lyme.
Blank
I have definitely had vision problems. I thought that maybe it was caused by the Lyrica, but I am on a really low dose now and am still having problems.

Good Luck and God Bless

Barb
Blank
Hi,
I was DX with Fibro before it was Fibro as something as a DX, I now find myself on the MS post of this board as it has been in question for 4-5 years (also told I had lupus and RA) Lupus now ruled out.lyme ruled out along with a host of others I am down to Fibro and MS or MS or just plain nuts. Oh and I have complicated Migraines (which really maybe ruled out and turn into MS) so confusing.

anyhow I am in Limbo but... I have serious vision issues, pain, fatigue and lately cement legs that I am not sure what the heck is going on. Complicated migraines or migraines in general can and do cause certain vision problems. I am not a doctor but I know today my vision is more then migraines.
We won't even get into my cognitive issues with brain fog! ;-)

Found this thread and now I can see both this one and MS.

Oh gosh did I answer the question? likely not just confused us all more sorry ;-)
Mary
Blank
453029_tn?1205955019