Hepatitis B Community
please help me .... i dont know what to do
About This Community:

This forum is an un-mediated, patient-to-patient forum for questions and support regarding Hepatitis B. Topics in this forum include but are not limited to, Causes, Diagnosis, Family and Relationships, Living With Hepatitis B, Research Updates, Treatment, Success Stories, Support, Symptoms.

Font Size:
A
A
A
Background:
Blank
Blank
Blank
Blank Blank

please help me .... i dont know what to do

my name is joey,27 female, im a student visa applicant for australia, and found out that  i have this chronic hepatitis B..   im worried about my health now,,, and why do they advise me to take Liver function test? what does it mean... is my dream will just fall apart? because of my health condition? do i still have a chance to get my visa?

friends please help me...
3 Comments Post a Comment
Blank
Hepatitis B can be treated and managed by existing medications. Not all patients require treatment, it depends on the phases of the disease. So see a experienced liver doctor and get tested. Your health will be fine as long as you get treated when it is necessary:

"Jamias explained that it may take up to 40 years before the patient develops manifestations of the virus. That is why they advise people to have regular checkups every six months if they want to be sure they do not have HBV.

“Hepatitis B is vaccine-preventable. But, it’s not the virus that kills you. It’s the complications that will do,” Jamias said.

Both Jamias and Wong advised patients not to fret because they are HBV positive. There are several tests which will be given to them before they will be actually treated. The treatment for HBV is offered to those who really need it and will greatly benefit from it.

“Most of the patients get depressed when they knew they are Hepa B positive. Some are even told they are going to die in five months. That’s not true,” Wong said.