Migraines & Headaches Community
focal seizures
About This Community:

This forum is for questions and support regarding migraine and headache issues such as: abdominal migraines, headaches caused by allergies, cluster headaches, headaches, headaches in children, migraine headaches, sinus headaches, tension headaches, visual disturbances.

Font Size:
A
A
A
Background:
Blank
Blank
Blank
Blank Blank

focal seizures

I am a scientist working in a research organization. Last 2008 Dec I joined another organization on deputation and mostly touring all over Indian coastal states for inspection of  Fish Farms. On 5th October 2010 when I was talking to my parents at my residence suddenly my left throat got dried and could not speak. Immediately I peaked up a water bottle and started drinking. But in the mean while my lower jaw started bending towards left and my left eye and cheek was also stretched towards left and fall unconscious for two-three minutes with stiff left hand and left leg.Immediately my father helped me to lie down on the bed and within 5 minutes I recovered and after taking rest for 15 minutes I went to hospital for check up. On arrival the Docs checked my ECG,Glucose level and BP but found normal.when they kept me under observation the same symptom developed with dry left throat and lower jaw and cheek bending towards left and losing consciousness.Immediately Dr diagnosed as Focal seizure and I was given saline with one injection and the MRI and EEG was carried out and found normal .All the the blood test and urea and creatine level was found within the limits.Dr prescribed me Frisium and oxytal and after two days I was discharged.I had also taken second opinion and the neuro-surgon  suggested me for one more EEG and the same was also normal.I stated to him that I am feeling very sleepy with these medicines.He suggested me to take Valparin Chrono 300 Two times a day and I am under medication since then. I must mention here that I used to keep fast on every t