Neurology Expert Forum
Twitching and terrifed
About This Forum:

This forum is for questions and support regarding neurology issues such as: Alzheimer's Disease, ALS, Autism, Brain Cancer, Cerebral Palsy, Chronic Pain, Epilepsy, Fibromyalgia, Headaches, MS, Neuralgia, Neuropathy, Parkinson's Disease, RSD, Sleep Disorders, Stroke, Traumatic Brain Injury.

Font Size:
A
A
A
Background:
Blank
Blank
Blank
This expert forum is not accepting new questions. Please post your question in one of our medical support communities.
Blank Blank

Twitching and terrifed

I've been twitching all over now for about 11 months. Sometimes you can see the skin move, like in my hands, feet and face. It started december 99' last year, now being september 13 2000. Since it started I've had an MRI of the head and spine 3 emgs and nerve conduction studies - one performed by a different neuro (second opinion). My last emg and NCS was 3 weeks ago. Every test has come back normal, including physical examinations by the two neurologists. Both said BFS. I don't have any weakness. My neurologist is very well re-spected and I don't have any wish to see another one but it's not getting any better and I'm just terrified that I have ALS. I'm 31 years old with a husband and a 2 year old daugther that I absolutely adore and the thought of maybe having ALS and thus not being able to see her grow up is breaking my heart, I'm getting to the stage where I'm crying alot, thinking that I've only got so much time left. I know this sounds completely melo-dramatic but If it was just me I had to worry about then it would be a different story, I probably wouldn't care. I just really need some answers because I feel like my life has stopped due to fear of this disease. As I said before I really respect my neurologist but I don't feel comfortable asking him lots of questions. How long after twitching starts does it take to show up on an EMG if you have ALS? Please help.
                   Karen
Related Discussions