Pregnancy 25-34 Community
6 weeks preg., no embryo seen and worried
About This Community:

This patient support community is for discussions relating to pregnancy and childbirth in women age 25 to 34.

Font Size:
A
A
A
Background:
Blank
Blank
Blank
Blank Blank

6 weeks preg., no embryo seen and worried

This is my first time on here. I found this website while looking for some information about my pregnancy, and I am very excited to know there is a place like this with people going through some of the same things.  I am 25 and pregnant with my first child. I went for my first ultrasound on May 23rd thinking I was 6 weeks by my LMP, (however my periods are not regular).  All they saw at this visit was the gestational sac and said that I was probably just 5 weeks or so.  Well, I went back on June 2nd for what should be my 6 week visit ( and I know I am at least 6 weeks going by the earliest point you can have a positive preg. test) and the gestational sac had grown and they saw a good yolk sac but were unable to see a fetal pole or hb yet.  This worried me bc everywhere I read it says that almost always at 6w. you should see the fetal pole.  Has anyone else definetely been 6 w. but unable to see the baby yet.  Should I be worried?.  I have also had some cramping similar to period cramping in my lower back with light spotting, sometimes reddish and sometimes brownish. Has anyone had this as well and yet everything be ok. I have to wait  a whole week to go for another us, and it is just so hard to wait and not know if any of this is normal. Please give my your honest opinion. I dont want false reassurance. Thank you very much, Beth
Related Discussions
182 Comments Post a Comment
Blank
Hi, I'm really not familiar with u/s, I've only had them done at 20 weeks and that's it. Did you ask your Dr if there was a problem? I think he would of gave you some indication of what is going on. Good luck to you.
Blank