Weight Loss Alternatives Community
B12 injections and phen pills
About This Community:

This patient support community is for discussions relating to weight loss alternatives, programs, and dietary supplements.

Font Size:
A
A
A
Background:
Blank
Blank
Blank
Blank Blank

B12 injections and phen pills

I truly can use some support as I attempt to lose weight again now that I am at 210 lbs. I am seeing a weight loss doctor today about B12 injections and a phen  (37.5 mg) prescription. Since it is my first time going this route, can anyone provide insights (frequency of B12s combined with a liquid diet)?  Desperate to lose weight and not feel so depressed.
Related Discussions
2 Comments Post a Comment
Blank
649848_tn?1357751184
I take B12 injections regularly because I have a deficiency --- trust me, B12 is NOT a weight loss supplement and does NOT cause you to lose weight.  The best you can hope for with it is additional energy to exercise more.  AND since you apparently don't have a deficiency, you could most likely accomplish the same thing with a sublingual B12 purchased at your local health food store and save the $ it will cost for the shot at weight loss doctor to spend on something else.  I am not familiar with phen OR liquid diet.  I understand that it (phen) DOES help you to lose weight BUT please keep in mind that whenever you take drugs to lose weight, you will most likely gain it all back as soon as you go off the drugs...  Also keep in mind that going on a liquid diet may NOT give you all the vitamins, minerals, proteins, healthy fats, etc that your body needs.  

You might try asking your questions in the Weight Loss Alternatives forum, since we, in Weight Loss and Dieting advocate a safe weight loss by developing sensible eating habits, coupled with moderate exercise.  These are things that you can adopt for a life time since I doubt you will want to continue with visiting a weight loss doctor and using phen for the rest of your life..  

Good luck