I just had to write to this guy and finally tell him what I thought about his so called "Website" and emails to help people that suffer from Bipolar Disorder. I hate to see people being scammed like this.. So, I let the guy know what I thought. It might be interesting to someone one day, and helpful.
My Email:
Your last “Bipolar News” made mention of articles being too violent... but as I’ve received your newsletters on a regular basis, I just had a few comments to make that have nothing to do with the “Important Notice"
If you don’t mind, and this may well help, I’ll mention a few things I notice about your website and your emails.
I’ll give you a rundown of what stands out.
In this article you say “ I can only post what I get” and “I’m not a news station” and “I don’t have the time or resources to search endlessly for bipolar news everywhere” “Also, I don’t filter the news I receive. I simply get it through many expensive and reliable news services and make it available to you.”
Click there and you change your tune a bit:
I personally spend dozens of hours each week researching the latest developments in bipolar disorder, interviewing people with bipolar disorder and their supporters, and finding experts in the medical community who have new and helpful information to share with my readers. Any “expert” that I feature in my products or hire to help create these resources first must undergo an intense grilling … where I pick apart every aspect of their story and advice. More than 75% of the people I meet and the information I uncover is disqualified as worth of sharing with you. In these resources, you’ll get only tested, proven and thoroughly validated strategies, tactics and advice.
This is certainly not what your recent newsletter claims. You “simply get your information from many expensive and reliable news services” - and by that I am guessing you search the web for any article that has the word “Bipolar” in it and then link it to your site.
Let’s start with the banner ad on the left of the page.
“Need Money for Bipolar Disorder?” - “Work from Home” “Start Immediately” “Earn up to $1000+ weekly” “Start Part-Time” “Free DVD” “click here - FREE. etc..”
First, you must know that a person with BP disorder is going to be highly interested in not leaving the house, being bad with money and always need it, might not be able to work a full-time job, and the
part-time “hook” only makes it more attractive, almost as much as the “Start Part-Time” as if it were a “Job”.
Then, it takes you to a site that has an article/e-book/catalog or whatever for these people who “Need Money” - and I’m wondering where this up to $1000 weekly comes from?
Free DVD of what? “how to make money?”
It simply looks like another way to guide some already misguided and perhaps manic readers of your newsletter where they expect to make money but instead need to pay money.
If I’m wrong, please correct me.
You sign off, after offering these helpful items to put in you “cart” by this:
Good luck … and I wish you great success as you deal with this destructive disorder.
I’ll talk to you again soon,
On this page: http://www.bipolarcentral.com/bipolarnews.php
The links on the right side have server 403 errors, don’t work, or they appear as a helpful article that leads you to yet another place to purchase something to “help” “sufferers”.
I’ve read your emails
I’ve looked at your articles that are all scraped content from the web
I know you can set your Search Engine to use keywords to pull up any news on the web about BP Disorders and other related “Disorders”
I know that the content is not original and your comments above are redundant...
Are you a person who spends Dozens of hours each week researching the latest developments as you claim, or are you a “ I can only post what I get” and “I’m not a news station” and “I don’t have the time or resources to search endlessly for bipolar news everywhere” “Also, I don’t filter the news I receive. I simply get it through many expensive and reliable news services and make it available to you.”???
Your newsletter, when there is one, is copied content and rarely interesting. Your entire site is devoted to making money for yourself using the desperation of “all” these people:
• People with
• Supporters of
• Forward to friends
All the links at the top “Health Directory” for example, are third party affiliates that pay you when someone clicks and it’s all under the Umbrella of “Bipolar Central”
and in this very small print - Note: These sites are displayed only as an informational resource to our site visitors. The owner of this website does not warrant or endorse any site listed here and is not liable for the content or actions of these sites. Please use these resources only at your own discretion. Thank you.
You add links that you don’t endorse and claim no liability for the contents or action of these sites.
I just want you to know that I am too a sufferer of BP disorder, and I am an intelligent person who yes, have had my serious ups and downs like most BP people do. I find this site to be not made
for the “user” but made for you, simply to give poor information, or links to purchase information with exciting claims. Your “supporters” of BP people, desperate to get help, are lead to a site where they
also have to purchase information.
I just realized, you did not create this site to help people, but to make the most money possible for yourself by these people with “this destructive disorder”.
I feel sorry for the people who have paid to order these articles, and fall for all the other affiliates that profit from it.
Toss in some “Want to Lose Weight?” and “Want to stop Panic Attacks” and “ Amazing new system, click here>>>”
It’s a simply ghastly website and to think that you are using it to help is so sad, as these people are sometimes so desperate. I’d simply say, go see a doctor and follow their advice.
Add a link to the SSA site for information on applying for disability.
Have links to true sites that give people an opportunity for real information from authoritative sources, recommend blogs...
Links to the Mayo Clinic or the NIH... no, they are free and not what your intentions are. You, simply put are scamming people, people who have a mental disorder, out of their money.
You allow people to send you an email, but you don’t let people show comments they make to you or about your site. You’ve created a shield.
It’s so unfair and self-serving, your website, for all the reasons I’ve listed above. It’s a cheap and shabby site and in my opinion ( unsolicited of course ) a SCAM. A ripoff and you make yourself
out to be this “expert” because your mother was sick.
What background in mental health issues do you have? What training have you gone through to be offering advice?
I’m seriously curious.
You’d never let me leave a comment like this for other people to read... would you? It’s too true.
My best wishes, and glad I got this off my chest.