Aa
Aa
A
A
A
Close

CATUF - PAWS

Catuf... if you wouldn't mind could you share some of your insight about PAWS...

I could certainly use some grounding here.   At this stage, I truly don't have a desire to PICK UP... but I am not feeling too comfortable ANYWHERE... sitting still for an hour seems like a life-long confinement.

Had a meeting this AM... I didn't even go... someone else in my office was nice enough to go for me but I SHOULD HAVE BEEN THERE.   I just couldn't stand the thoughts of driving there.

Again, I could really use some insight into this PAWS thing.  Like how long it last, what to do if your smack in the middle of it... realizing what it is.. etc.,

Thanks for your help

Gip
13 Responses
Sort by: Helpful Oldest Newest
i am not an expert on PAWS -- but what you describe is textbook anxiety.  is this something that you have dealt with in the past?  was it a reason for the -codone?  to relax you, make you feel more comfortable in certain situations?  if so...you may want to begin to research.  having suffered from both, i have found anxiety will build on itself...and if not caught early can be a bear to deal with.  if it does not subside i would consult your doctor and find some folks who deal with anxiety on or off any pharmacuticals.  continued success in your journey...you are truly an inspiration for many of us who check this board and gain strength from it.

Helpful - 0
I went through a 'bout of anxiety attacks right after my Father died.. a long story.. I'll spare you... but I was also taking Hydros at the time.   Stopped all meds.. felt fine for a long time.   Then three surgeries in three years... the last one was a hum dinger ... and have been Rx'd the Vics ever since.

C/T ... three weeks...

To answer your question...frankly, NO ... overwhelming anxiety has really not been a continual issue.   I know from the experience of Anxiety attacks from 5 years ago.. fear of them will cause them.