Aa
Aa
A
A
A
Close

12 Hydrocodone (narco a day) from the pain doctor

Im new here but have been lerking and reading i see a pain specailist and i am priscribed 12 narcos a day and some times thats not enough i have been doing this for 3 years now and i ca feel it takeing it tole on me,but if i dont have them i cany move a mucle,no life at all, what i want to know is how long will she keep me on these ? I have what they call fibermyalga
I know thats not spelled right but im sure you know what i meen some days are worse than other depending on the weather, some days i only do 8 to ten pilll witch leaves exstra by the time refill comes along yeah right and some days i take up to 20 pills
narco 10/325 i know that alot should i ask for somthing stronger so i am not takeing so many or just keep doing what she prescibe?
i wish there was another alternative for the pain i hate these pills, but what can i do i know if i dont take them i am sick as hell even if im not in pain i still have to take to keep from being sick.
i lead a normal life now work 40 aweek raise two teens by myself
any adice would be nice!!
thanks
dishy
6 Responses
Sort by: Helpful Oldest Newest
Xodol 10/300 is out too now.Can't wait until 20/100-I wish.
Helpful - 0
I truly understand your situation. I have been through 2 spine surgeries and still hurt like h---. I wish so much I had listened to what  I had been hearing for years, "don't let anyone cut on your back, it's never the same". Each person who told me that was 100% right. I've been on pain medications for 8 years now and don't forsee getting off of anytime soon. I possible (DOUBLE HELL NO) will need another surgery at a later date per my surgeon. I trust you saw how I felt about that. I only take 4 ES Vicodin day,that takes the  edge off of the pain. Luckily I have a doctor that understands my pain and doesn't treat me like a drug addict, oh yeah, he and I have had that conversation before and when he realized how p----- I was he aplologized.