Aa
Aa
A
A
A
Close

vicodin help...please...first time on here

hello all.....i have been using vikes for 9 months on a regulary basis...example...i wake up at 1030am and take 3 norcos ...then at 4pm take 2-4 more...then at 9pm i take 3-5 more..then i bartend till 200am...then i come home and take 2-3 watch a movie to wind down pass out at 4-5am...then start over again...thats a lot...plus i am a type two diabetic..but i have an ok diet and i want to stop using...but when i go a day without i cant function...i mean my legs f'n kill me like crazy and cant sleep...i took 4 tylenol pm's and nothing...got 1 hour of sleep....cant get out of bed...dont know what to do ??please give me some advice...oh ya...if i run out i have used morphine patches to ease it up...only 3 patches in the past month...i was getting the vikes from my doctor cuz i have a lot of body ache prior to the vikes...now i have that plus the wd's...what to do??
3 Responses
Sort by: Helpful Oldest Newest
good morning!!! i too was taking 5-7 norcos a day.i got sooo tired of the rat race of "how many days more untill my script is filled" "how can i get some more"........so on monday i quit. cold turkey.today is saturday and i feel great! the 1st 2 days were the worst. i kept very busy drank a ton of water and vitamin water( @ any store, got mine @ target) fruit punch flavored with potassium and vit c.  the quicker you push all of that from your system the better you'll feel. ihave osteoarthritis in my neck and degenerative disk disease. I'm only 37. so i am choosing to do everything i can to help myself the right way.( trust me taking a pill is soo much easier yes, and pain is gone almost immedietly. but do i want to do this forever,,,?no!) i go to the chiropractor, and massage therapy what a huge help and massage therapy gets out the toxins better.you can do this!!!! i'll be hre to help you every step of the way!! i'll keep checking with you!!!!!!dallas
Helpful - 0
You have three choices.