Aa
A
A
Close

Hepatitis A Community

This community is an un-mediated, patient-to-patient community for questions and support regarding Hepatitis A. Topics in this forum include but are not limited to, Causes, Diagnosis, Family and Relationships, Living With Hep A, Research Updates, Treatment, Success Stories, Support, Symptoms.

1 - 20 (of 695) questions
NEWEST
ACTIVE
I'm suffering from jaundice since 3months after so many ups and down now I have bilirubin's level of 1.7(1.1 direct and 0.6 indirect.Now tell me how long it may take to recover completely.I have hepatites E and I'm a dance instructor so ...
habul | Posted
It's been a month or so, maybe a bit more, since I was infected with the hepatitis A virus. After resting a lot, doing nothing at home and being careful of what I eat I feel completely fine. Actually I only felt sick for like 3 days at t...
cancinatti | Posted
I had sex 1 week ago with a condom, and during the sex I touched the condom. Then, after the sex, I took the condom off and touched my penis with the hand that touched the condom. Is there any risk of me getting an STD this way? Thanks ...
ziggler66 | Last answer
Hello, First of all, I want to express my sincere gratitude and appreciation of the outstanding work that you do on MedHelp. About a week ago I had sex with an unknown status bisexual person. The sex includes protected (with condom) ...
chegeni_a | Last answer
Hello doctor I have a question regarding an incident happened for me and my family. We drink polluted drinking water. The water was smiling very bad when I see the water tank there was a died bird in our water tank and we drink that co...
ahmedhass | Posted
it might really seem stupid what I'm gonna ask but I need advice My room mate for the next year has been diagnosed yesterday with hepatitis A .. my mom got so worried and asked me not to live with her for the next year ( mom always exagg...
ssima93 | Posted