Addiction: Substance Abuse Community
Anyone gotten off subutex after long term use
About This Community:

This community is a place to share information and support with others who are trying to stop using drugs, prescription drugs, alcohol, tobacco or other addictive substances. Discuss with others, the symptoms of addiction, addiction recovery, ways to quit like tapering and cold turkey, and withdrawal symptoms. If you are interested in general "chat", please visit our Addiction Social Community.

Font Size:
A
A
A
Background:
Blank
Blank
Blank
Blank Blank

Anyone gotten off subutex after long term use

I've been using subutex for just about 4 years now. Currently am weaning off, am on 4mg now. I was on 8mg when u started and been on that for most of the duration of my treatment. Am worried about the withdrawals and these paws (post acute withdrawal syndrome) people keep talking about.

Is there anyway to less and minimise withdrawals from subutex. I mean how slow can you wean. I was weaning by 2mgs every 2 weeks. Once i reach 2mg i plan to cut by 0.2mg every 4 or 5 days or so. Also will try to skip days at the last dose.

Anyone ever had experience with subutex and weaning off. Did you manage to stay clean? what are good comfort meds or supplements to help with things like depression, insomnia, anxeity etc. Any help and support and advice together with info will be much appreciated.

Thankyou.
Tags: subutex
Related Discussions
5 Comments Post a Comment
Blank
306455_tn?1288865671
Best way to taper off the Sub is to keep cutting down by 1/2 or 1 mg every 2-3 weeks. Until to reach 1/2 mg, then go to 1/4 mg then to a crumb. when you're at a crumb, start taking the crumb every other day, then every 2 days etc.
Blank