MATERNAL & CHILD
COMMUNITY
Help with these temperatures....
119398_tn?1204823032
by ReneeReed, Feb 08, 2006
I have been taking chlomid for 3 months.  I don't know much about the BBT.  I have had some odd temps lately.  (Or atleast they seem odd to me)  I'll just give you an 8 day scenario.  Feb 1st 97.4, Feb. 2nd 97.9, next 97.7, 98, 98.3, dip to 97.7, 97.5, and back up to 98.1 today.  Like I said I'm no expert on these temps.  Could someone just give a simple explaination?
*Use as open forum*
Thanks ladies!!
*Hoping for baby #1*
Related Discussions
Member Comments (20)
by greenpixie, Feb 08, 2006
Can you give some more details?  How many DPO are you?  Or is that what you are trying to figure out?  The temps you put don't seem unusual to me.  They seem to be about average for the LP.  You can't really tell anything by individual temps.  You just want to make sure you have a triphasic chart.
by Harleygrl, Feb 08, 2006
Well last month the damn things were all over the place even before ovulation. This month it was a steady 97.7 which is high for me but the last 3 days have been 97.3 which is very normal for me pre-o. I finished Clomid 6 days ago and hope to O very soon. No LH surge yet but cm is begining to increase. Last month I did not O until 11 days after the last pill.  Holding off on a lot of BD until LH surge or some major EWCM.
Unsure if I told you but DH semen analysis came back as normal!!

This is month #7 ttc and I hope this month is it. It is getting so frustrating.
by ateague, Feb 08, 2006