Maternal & Child Community
How many of you are stay-at-home moms?
About This Community:

This patient support community is for discussions relating to breast feeding, childhood disease, colic, child discipline, immunization, lactation, newborn care, post partum depression, Sudden Infant Death Syndrome (SIDS), and special needs children.

Font Size:
A
A
A
Background:
Blank
Blank
Blank
Blank Blank

How many of you are stay-at-home moms?

I met my husband in college and just after I graduated we got pregnant. We were actually only engaged at the time and got married a year earlier than we had planned because of our surprise. I had plans to start applying for teaching jobs and continue my education for my masters degree, but after our son was born we agreed that it was best for me to stay at home to raise him. We are pregnant again, another surprise (I was on birth control both times), and we are extremely happy. I do still struggle with watching local teaching positions slip by and putting my education on hold because it was something I'd worked so hard towards and wanted for so long (I was the first person in my family to go to college, and my family is huge so it was a big deal). Any other stay-at-home moms out there? Other than mothering and doing housework, what do you do for yourself and when do you find the time to do it?
33%
 (18) 
I am a full time stay-at-home mom, and I love it!
25%
 (14) 
I am a full time stay-at-home-mom, but I need some ME time!
12%
 (7) 
I work part time.
27%
 (15) 
I work full time.
54 Members voted
Related Discussions
24 Comments Post a Comment
Blank