Maternal & Child Community
Posting Rules -- Support -- Patience
About This Community:

This patient support community is for discussions relating to breast feeding, childhood disease, colic, child discipline, immunization, lactation, newborn care, post partum depression, Sudden Infant Death Syndrome (SIDS), and special needs children.

Font Size:
A
A
A
Background:
Blank
Blank
Blank
Blank Blank

Posting Rules -- Support -- Patience

Good morning to all new mothers, those TTC and those expecting (have I covered all the bases?).

I have been reading and posting to this site for several months after experiencing a m/c last fall.  Currently we are TTC after my HCG finally dropped -- 2 1/2 months!

I just wanted to say a couple of things.

First, I am an educated professional BUT no matter how much research I do or how many questions I ask (including to my Harvard educated ob/gyn), I still have so many questions.

In theory I get it, but I entirely believe that no two people are the same nor are their experiences -- pregnancy or otherwise. As such, there are always questions that remain...

Secondly, I firmly believe that almost everyone on this site is looking for support AND is ready, willing and able to offer support back -- but again we are all different so this takes on many forms.

Thirdly, perhaps some people prefer more attention, or need more hand-holding -- OR maybe just under certain situations -- just as anyone who has a couple of kids or siblings can attest -- some of them just need more.  
Tags: maternal
Related Discussions
71 Comments Post a Comment
Blank

I, with all due respect, suggest that if you don't like what someone is posting or it 'bugs' you that they just want attention -- then don't respond.

Lastly, please remember that we are lacking one of the key forms of communication -- body language, emotion, eye contact -- we are only reading what someone writes -- a lot can be lost in translation.