Maternal & Child Community
im 29 weeks pregnant and have green stool?
About This Community:

This patient support community is for discussions relating to breast feeding, childhood disease, colic, child discipline, immunization, lactation, newborn care, post partum depression, Sudden Infant Death Syndrome (SIDS), and special needs children.

Font Size:
A
A
A
Background:
Blank
Blank
Blank
Blank Blank

im 29 weeks pregnant and have green stool?

Umm.. i've never done this before.  anyway 3-4 weeks ago i noticed my stool was green.  and its a daily thing.  becuase i had a dr. appointment last week i figured i'd wait to mention anything when i saw him rather then call him earlier... but then when i saw him i chickened out on asking.  becuase i feel fine and dandy and feel the baby move, and he tests the heartbeat of the baby and listens to it and its good and dandy (from that).  but now i've been thinking maybe it's not normal. i dont know.  but now he's on holidays for 3 weeks and wont be back until aug 15th i believe.  i was just wondering if anyone else has had this and if its normal.
thank you for your time.
Related Discussions
25 Comments Post a Comment
Blank
Just wondering if you are taking any new medications? Sometimes meds can affect the color of your stool.
Blank
I have been having it also. I wonder if maybe it is because of our digestive system slowing down and such.
Mandi
Blank
It can be your prenatal vitamin along with what you eat.

I would bring it up to your dr!
Blank
Is it diarrhea?  Or just a greenish hue to your stool?  Iron can make your stools black or blackish-green.

But if it is green diarrhea, I'd call and let your doc know.

Hope it goes away, whatever it is.
Blank