Aa
A
A
Close
taking metformin and no period
I am new to the formum but I have a quetion.  I am taking metformin now for about 2wk.  My AF Should have come a little over a week ago.  I am afraid to teSt becauSe there have been other timeS when I have been late and waSn't pg. I juSt got a preScription of Clomid and am SuppoSed to try it my next cycle.  My huSband SayS that I juSt needed the preScription in my hand and that I am pg.  HaS thiS happened to anyone elSe that haS been on Metformin??  I have been diagnoSed with PCOS but normally have my AF every month though not at the Same timeS every month.  I juSt need Some advice.  Thank you So much!!!
Cancel
9 Answers
Page 1 of 1
I just started metformin yesterday ( I also have PCOS). I am supposed to start clomid after my AF....did you O this month? metformin is not a for sure for AF..but I would wait it out a few more days and take a test to calm your mind after a few days. Good luck, baby dust!
Comment
Cancel
Comment
Comment
Submit Comment
I did O this month. I have been charting and doing the ovulation predictors.  I really thank you for your advice. I live in a house with my dh and my father-in-law right now so I don't have any other females to talk to.  I am really hoping to be pg.  My husband and I have been trying for 2 1/2 years.  I don't know anyone else with PCOS so I have a question for you (if you don't mind). Is there anything else I can try as far as medicine for the PCOS? I finally found a really good OB and he put me on the metformin this month and then wanted me to start the clomid.  I just wanted to know if there is something else I might want to suggest to the dr.  Again thank you so much.  It is really nice to talk to someone that is going through the same thing.  
Comment
Cancel
Comment
Comment
Submit Comment
182632_tn?1259937648