Maternal & Child Community
taking metformin and no period
About This Community:

This patient support community is for discussions relating to breast feeding, childhood disease, colic, child discipline, immunization, lactation, newborn care, post partum depression, Sudden Infant Death Syndrome (SIDS), and special needs children.

Font Size:
A
A
A
Background:
Blank
Blank
Blank
Blank Blank

taking metformin and no period

I am new to the formum but I have a quetion.  I am taking metformin now for about 2wk.  My AF Should have come a little over a week ago.  I am afraid to teSt becauSe there have been other timeS when I have been late and waSn't pg. I juSt got a preScription of Clomid and am SuppoSed to try it my next cycle.  My huSband SayS that I juSt needed the preScription in my hand and that I am pg.  HaS thiS happened to anyone elSe that haS been on Metformin??  I have been diagnoSed with PCOS but normally have my AF every month though not at the Same timeS every month.  I juSt need Some advice.  Thank you So much!!!
Related Discussions
9 Comments Post a Comment
Blank
I just started metformin yesterday ( I also have PCOS). I am supposed to start clomid after my AF....did you O this month? metformin is not a for sure for AF..but I would wait it out a few more days and take a test to calm your mind after a few days. Good luck, baby dust!
Blank