Urology Expert Forum
Impotence secondary to Disc Injury
About This Forum:

Questions in the Urology forum are answered by medical professionals at Healthcare Magic. Topics covered include benign prostate disease, penis curvature, cystisis, kidney stones, pediatric urology, prostate, sexual dysfunction, urinary tract infections (UTI), and urological cancers.

Font Size:
A
A
A
Background:
Blank
Blank
Blank
This expert forum is not accepting new questions. Please post your question in one of our medical support communities.
Blank Blank

Impotence secondary to Disc Injury

I am a lawyer in NYC.  My client suffers from impotence secondary to disc injury.  I am looking for reference materials, textbooks, treatises, articles, etc., to educate myself on how the disc injury causes impotence.  I will have to cross examine a doctor who will testify that the the disc injury is not causing the ED.  Can you provide any assistance in locating materials to help me educate my self and prepare for trial.

Thank you

Cory Rosenbaum
Related Discussions
233190_tn?1278553401
Here are some articles abstracts that you may want inquire about.  The following is taken from MedLine:

1) Urol Clin North Am. 2001 May;28(2):289-308.  
Neurologic erectile dysfunction.

Nehra A, Moreland RB.

Department of Urology, Mayo Medical School, and Mayo Clinic and Foundation, Rochester, Minnesota, USA. nehra.***@****