Aa
A
A
Close
Brain (Cerebral) Aneurysm Community
WELCOME TO ANEURYSM THE COMMUNITY: This Patient-To-Patient Community is for discussions relating to Brain Aneurysms which is a weak or thin spot on a blood vessel in the brain that balloons out and fills with blood. The bulging aneurysm can put pressure on a nerve or surrounding brain tissue. It may also leak or rupture, spilling blood into the surrounding tissue (called a hemorrhage). Some cerebral aneurysms, particularly those that are very small, do not bleed or cause other problems. Cerebral aneurysms can occur anywhere in the brain, but most are located along a loop of arteries that run between the underside of the brain and the base of the skull.
1 - 20 (of 243) questions
NEWEST
ACTIVE
Hello my name is Jason. It is my first time to post here and need some help from someone who has similar experience to my situation. I wi...
I am going to write a lot of information. A few months ago, I was having on and off stiffness in my right arm while I was at work. There ...
I recently had an MRI to try to determine the cause of my prolonged double vision, and the doctor said that although he could find nothin...
21 answers | 5 comments |
I lost my hearing in my right ear suddenly 2 1/2 years ago and have had different health issues and concerns come up since. I had an MRI ...
I was incidentally diagnosed with a 3 mm aneurysm in the internal carotid artery in the brain (extradural). I haven't seen a neurologist ...
I had an anuerysm behind left ear called bas always I think coiled with 3 Stents in Jan 2015..last six months I've started having daily a...
I was diagnosed with Cerebellar tonsillar ectopia. They made an apointment with a neurologist for late February. when asked how bad i...
Okay, so this is kind of an embarrassing story, but here goes: Three days ago I was having sex with my boyfriend (I was on top) and ri...