Allergy Community
titanium/vanadium/aluminum dental implant
About This Community:

This patient support community is for discussions relating to airbourne allergies, eye allergies, shots, anaphylaxis, asthma, children's allergies, hives, insect stings, rhinitis, sinuses, and allergies to drugs, foods, and pets.

Font Size:
A
A
A
Background:
Blank
Blank
Blank
Blank Blank
1480 Comments Post a Comment
Viewing 1401-1494 comments:
Blank
1861560_tn?1324064892
"Moral of the story: do not put crap in your body"

that's the bottom line truth Vicki!
Blank
I've argued that "Commercially Pure Titanium" point to everyone also VickiT60! I'm not an expert, but did work with a goldsmith for about 6 years when I was younger so I'm at least "aware" of alloys, etc.. And the manufacturers are very secretive about exactly what that "Mystery Metal" is making up the missing percentage (I've heard anywhere from 8%-15%). I do have a verified allergy to Palladium. I have high levels of Cadmium in my system. Both are metals that are used in dental materials but they'll tell you "They wouldn't use metals like that.". Well...then please tell us what they are!

And I think I've been walking a similar path to many others. As in, shortly after having the implants/crowns having all of these "symptoms" creeping in. As far as the D deficiency...so many of the symptoms are the same or similar which makes it really frustrating. My D levels are going up though and the symptoms are not resolving. I've literally been tested and checked for everything under the sun...the implants are the only thing left. And the crowns. The implant crowns are E-Max (lithium disilicate). I have 2 implant crowns and 3 "other" crowns that are E-Max. Funny that, now, wherever there's an E-Max crown my mouth is burning, irritated (and visibly too!).