Undiagnosed Symptoms Community
I can't have all of these diseases?
About This Community:

This patient support community is for discussions relating to undiagnosed symptoms, breathing difficulties, feeling cold, cough, diarrhea, dizziness, fainting, fever, indigestion, itching, nausea, numbness, pain (chronic), paralysis, rash, sweating, swelling, urination problems, and vomiting.

Font Size:
A
A
A
Background:
Blank
Blank
Blank
Blank Blank

I can't have all of these diseases?

Hi!

I've been bouncing from doctor to doctor for the past two years with worsening symptoms and no real answers.  I've been diagnosed with Costochondritis, Hiatal Hernia, acid reflux, Fibromyalgia and hyperthyroid.  I'm 30 years old, female, half pack a day smoker (but cutting down to quit), and I don't drink.  None of these problems really seems like the right answer to my pain, though.

It feels like there is barbed wire around my upper torso.  I swear I can touch where it hurts and feel pain inside and on the surface of my skin.  There are usually squishy little bumps that I can manipulate and feel on my ribs.  Sometimes pain is increased by breathing, sometimes not.  I've found myself waking up to breathe more than once, no history of asthma.  Sometimes it's like I can't remember to take a breath in, and my brain has forgotten how to regulate my breaths so that I have to force myself to breath in and out.  It's worse at night, or from prolonged sitting.