GERD (Acid Reflux) Community

This forum is for questions and support regarding Gastroesophageal Reflux Disease (GERD) / Acid Reflux with topics including: Causes, Constipation, Diagnosis, Diarrhea, Drugs and OTC medications, Living with GERD, Loss of Appetite, Preventing Flare-ups, Risk Factors, Symptoms, Support, Surgery, Tests, Treatments.
1 - 20 (of 4126) questions
Hey Everyone, This is my first time posting here but after doing a lot of research on Nissen's, this forum seemed to be the most updat...
39 answers | 3 comments |
I have had GERD since 1994. I have been on several medications. In most recent years I have been taking omeprazole. I think it's been he...
11 answers | 4 comments |
Last month my gastro doctor upgraded my omeprazole from 20mg to 40mg - mainly because my insurance company doesn't cover omeprazole 20mg ...
I am going through what might be the term called : duodenal ulcer, hunger pains and that wear off after I eat, which forces me to eat eve...
1 answer |
Hi I was just wondering if anybody else was have any of these problems I was having if so It would help me so much I have a tightness fee...
I’m late 20s, male, 6ft 158 lbs. I’ve lost 20 pounds since January due to my issues. This has been going on for a few months now. One ...
Initially in 2016 I suddenly became a patient of gerd taking esomeperazole 40mg daily for months relieved burning throat but now I have c...
I have been taking omeprazole 20mg for a week now and noticed that i don't have bowel movements until i use a laxative. Is this normal?
1 answer |
My mother has had IBS for years and has used prilosec for quite a while. A few months ago, she was put on Omeprazole and after 2 weeks o...
14 answers |
I was diagnosed with GERD about fifteen years ago. My doctor at the time prescribed Zantac 150 mg twice a day. She advised that I would h...
5 answers |