Aa
A
A
A
Close
Addiction: Substance Abuse Community
32k Members

anbody have any advice for me???

hello, im a little new at this, but for around 2 yrs I was taking methadone no more then 10 mgs per day. I started weening myself down (I cut the pill into 4 small pieces) & only took a small piece a day. my last dose was 16 days ago. but to help with the run down feeling I started taking vicodin at the most 3 a day (5/500) & only for 2 weeks. my last dose of the v's was 3 days ago (only took 2) & overall I feel pretty good. just a little tired/run down, some sneezing, some yawning, & some light stomach issues here & there. I was expecting to feel the full effects by now, or has it just not hit me yet? thanks for reading this. will somebody please tell me what you think? it would mean a lot. thanks again..
139 Responses
Hello Sammy,  We have some people on this site who are experienced with methadone, they're just not on here right now. I just wanted to lend my support and congratulate you on your efforts to free yourself. You've come a long way. From what I've seen and read on here you have some more WD to go yet. I'm sure you'll hear from others from the forum.

Do you have the items from the Thomas Recipe in the lower right of this page. If not, pick those items up and follow the directions. Sleep will be at a premium so use hot baths w/Epsome Salts to help you relax. Pick up some natural supplements for sleep and anxiety, like Valerian root, Hyland's Calms Forte and Alteril for sleep.

Begin to look into aftercare. Getting clean is the physical part, staying clean is the mental part. In recovery we work on the thinking that got us deep into our addictions. I go to NA.

I wish you the best of luck. From what I've seen from you so far, I know you're going to do this. You have what it takes: Willingness!
4810126 tn?1503946335