Aa
A
A
A
Close
Anxiety Community
23.1k Members

Anxiety? Cancer? Fibromyalgia?

I'm a male college student, and also a part time worker. Sadly I'm not as a active, exercise-wise, as I'd want to be.

Basically, it all started in early July (or late June) of this year. I started feeling weird sensations throughout my body. The best way I can describe the feeling is it's as if I'm high on vicodin; I feel somewhat tingly and restless in my back and arms. Also during the early stages of my symptoms, I would experience on and off fatigue. My fatigue was moderate since I noticed that I can get through daily activities, although I would feel powerless as a consequence. I also experienced random muscle and joint aches throughout my body. Sleep was unrefreshing, even though I would sleep enough hours sometimes even more (plus naps).

In August, my symptoms somewhat intensified. There were incidents where I felt overwhelmed with (what I think was) dizzy spells or fatigue. Similar symptoms carried over from the previous month. In early August, I went out to play baseball with my brothers, and I noticed that even after 30 mins. of light to moderate throwing, I again felt lethargic. The same week, I went swimming with family friends and it felt as if my calves were going shut down. After these two activities during the same week, I never felt like I've recovered. My left arm/shoulder (I'm a lefty) has felt sore almost everyday since; same goes for my (the following are on and off) back, left hip, elbows, legs, neck. At one point during middle August, (for one evening) my heart was pounding loudly and quickly, and I also felt light headed. There was also this one time during late August where I was unable to attend school, because I felt too lethargic and dizzy.