Aa
A
A
Close

Brain/Pituitary Tumors Community

This patient support community is for discussions relating to Brain Tumors and Pituitary Tumors.

1 - 20 (of 2595) questions
NEWEST
ACTIVE
Hi Everyone in this group .. I hope you are as well as you can be and coping. I'm looking for patients with similar disorders from whom I can seek guidance and advise. I live in South Africa and would like to find someone with simi...
Ayeshe | Last answer
16141151_tn?1445611178
Hello all, Bear with me as I am new to all this...I recently had a microprolactinoma removed by the transphenoidal approach, the MRI said it was 3.5mm but it was apparently found to be a bit bigger once the surgeon removed it, and tha...
HoneyBee1585 | Last answer
Hi there This is all very new to me so I hope I'm doing this right but I'm just looking for some reassurance. I'm 26 years old and was diagnosed with a parapharyngeal space tumour in late 2012. 2013 my surgeon attempted to remove the t...
lozzahughes | Posted
Hello, I was diagnosed with a 5x2 mm microadenoma on my pituitary 3 years ago. I did two MRIs after which showed no further growth, that it was stable. I also had cortisol and other hormonal bloodiest which came back relatively norma...
JulieRN28 | Last answer
i have a bump on the left side of my head that i dont have on the right side what bumps are normal or how can i measure eachside of my head?
yakavegas | Last answer
Please someone offer me some advice or tell me your experience with brain tumor symptoms. So far I have very frightening symptoms that lead me to believe that I have a brain tumor. I made the mistake of googling it and I can’t...
fjyoo92 | Last answer
I had a pituitary tumor removed several years ago. I had a follow up MRI last month and an appointment with my neuro surgeon. All is well. I did inform the Doctor I have been tired lately so he ordered blood work to check hormone le...
captainron19 | Last answer