Herpes Community
I think I have fever blisters
About This Community:

This forum is an un-mediated, patient-to-patient forum for questions and support regarding herpes issues such as: Herpes symptoms and treatments, causes, diagnosis, and herpes in men, tests, telling your spouse or partner.

Font Size:
A
A
A
Background:
Blank
Blank
Blank
Blank Blank

I think I have fever blisters

Roughly 10 weeks ago I went to a strip club and performed cunnilingus on the stripper (I know, really stupid). This occurred for less than a minutes. She then got on top of me and rode me genital to genital (I think it is called frottage?).

Despite my anxiety/nerves causing diarrhea, weight loss etc...I actually did/do have legit symptoms I am wondering what people think about.

At the 4 weeks mark I developed fever and difficulty swallowing. It ends up I have a peritonsillar abscess and had to get it drained (I have had one of these before about 5-6 years ago).  After this was drained, my fever was gone. They tested the pus and "it came back negative". I have no idea what they were testing for.

Since then I have a subjective feelings of fatigue (almost like mono type feelings), but it is intermittent. The most nervous I am is about the sores in my mouth. Now I have had canker sores since I was a little kid. When I went to me ENT for follow-up, he swabbed a canker sore and it came back negative for Herpes. NOW...I notice I most definitely look like I have fever blisters on the roof of my mouth. I am looking right now and it looks like I have about 4 of them. I have no blisters on my lips or outside of my mouth.

I am scheduled to get the blood test r/o HIV, Herpes, Hep B, etc 2 weeks from now. I am starting to get nervous as this comes near. So what does anyone think? Do I have a case to be nervous about my situation?

101028_tn?1348750963
not likely you have fever blisters on the roof of the mouth. follow up again with your ent doctor.