People Allergic to Me (PATM) Community
NewToTheForum
About This Community:

This patient support community is for discussions relating to PATM - People Allergic to Me.

Font Size:
A
A
A
Background:
Blank
Blank
Blank
Blank Blank

NewToTheForum

I'm guilty. I confess. I've been visiting this forum for many months w/o posting anything. I was hoping to come across a post where someone says they've found a cure for PATM.

I've been dealing w/ this condition for 5 yrs. At first I didn't even know I had a condition. I just knew that when I used certain products, I'd have allergic reactions. People around me would react the same. Coughing, sneezing, sniffling, clearing their throat, etc. I thought that the products just didn't go well w/ my body chemistry. It happens. But then I began noticing something strange. Products that I've used many times in the past, I could no longer use. Shampoos, conditioners, bodywashes, lotions, deodorants, hair gel, laundry detergent, even chapstick caused allergic reactions in myself and others. I no longer attempt to wear perfume because if I use one little drop it smells like I've doused myself w/ the whole bottle. Not only is the smell strong, but it lingers. Also, I often suffer from dry mouth and nasal passages. The air around me seems stuffy. When I enter an enclosed space, it's as if I literally suck the fresh air out of that space.